Five PDRN Creams Compared for a First Purchase: Price, Source, and Label Disclosure
7 min read
Best first step for a PDRN cream budget: Compare package cost with the maker’s stated PDRN source and amount.
- Abib’s PDRN intensive cream states 1.5% salmon DNA-derived PDRN, also given as 15,000 ppm.
- Abib’s PDRN Volume fill-it Booster crème lists 15,000 ppm PDRN and 10,000 ppm Volufiline.
- At displayed prices, Abib’s Booster crème is $7.93 per 10 ml and Anua’s cream is $10.33 per 10 ml; both packages are 30 ml.
A fair PDRN cream comparison separates three shopper-facing facts: package cost, product volume, and the maker’s PDRN source and amount statements. Abib’s two creams provide the clearest quantified PDRN disclosures, while two packages support a displayed-price comparison per 10 ml: Abib’s Booster crème at $7.93 and Anua’s cream at $10.33.
The five listings at a glance
| Product | Package size | Maker-stated PDRN source and amount | Displayed price and offer details | Subscription price | Displayed price per 10 ml | Stock status shown |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abib PDRN intensive cream | Not stated | Salmon DNA-derived; 1.5% (also 15,000 ppm) | Not stated | Not stated | Not calculable | Not stated |
| Abib PDRN Volume fill-it Booster crème | 30 ml | Salmon DNA; PDRN 15,000 ppm | $23.80 displayed; $28.00 crossed out; 15% off shown; price type not specified | Not stated | $7.93 | Sold out label shown |
| REJURAN Nutritive Cream | Not stated | c-PDRN®, described as “a marine growth factor”; no amount stated | $43.20 one-time purchase; $54.00 regular price | $38.02 | Not calculable | Not stated |
| Anua PDRN Hyaluronic Acid 100 Moisturizing Cream | 30 ml, per Anua’s U.S. moisturizer collection | Salmon DNA-derived; amount not stated; “100” appears in product name | $31.00 sale price shown; one-time status not specified | Not stated | $10.33 | Not stated |
| Medicube PDRN Pink Peptide Cream | Not stated | Rose PDRN (Vegan) and Salmon DNA PDRN options; amount not stated | $26.00 sale display; $27.00 crossed out; one-time status not specified | $27.00 displayed on separate subscription listing | Not calculable | Salmon DNA option out of stock; Rose option status not stated |
Prices and explicit stock labels in the table were observed on official U.S. listings on October 2, 2026. Displayed price per 10 ml equals the displayed package price divided by listed milliliters, multiplied by 10, and rounded to the nearest cent. The table preserves each listing’s own price label; “Not stated” marks a field without an explicit value in the captured listing.
What the two Abib labels disclose
PDRN intensive cream: a stated amount in two formats
Abib’s PDRN intensive cream listing states that the formula contains 1.5% salmon DNA-derived PDRN. The same listing also gives the PDRN amount as 15,000 ppm, so shoppers can see both a percentage and a parts-per-million figure for the same cream.
The page also lists ceramides, panthenol, peptides, and hyaluronic acid.
For a shopper whose priority is a quantified PDRN label, this is one of the strongest documented candidates in the group.
Abib describes the intensive cream as a cream texture with ceramides, panthenol, peptides, and hyaluronic acid, and directs shoppers to use it morning and night as the final step after cleansing. That makes it the Abib option to compare when you want the maker’s quantified PDRN disclosure in a regular moisturizing step.
Volume fill-it Booster crème: two quantified ingredients
Abib lists PDRN Volume fill-it Booster crème as a 30 ml product. Its official product page identifies the PDRN as salmon DNA and gives its amount as 15,000 ppm; the same listing gives Volufiline as 10,000 ppm. The ingredient list also names retinal, peptides, niacinamide, panthenol, squalane, and ceramide NP.
Using the listed 30 ml volume, $23.80 divided by 30 and multiplied by 10 gives $7.93 per 10 ml. That is a practical budget figure for this displayed offer, before tax and shipping.
This formula is a distinct choice from the intensive cream: it pairs a quantified salmon DNA PDRN statement with a separate Volufiline amount and a longer list of named ingredients. A first-time shopper interested in those label details can compare them directly, while keeping the price calculation separate from claims about the formula’s performance.
The Booster crème’s product page positions it for nasolabial folds, forehead, under-eye areas, and neck. This targeted-area list, along with retinal and peptides in the formula, helps distinguish its intended use from a cream whose listing centers on daily moisture.
How the other three listings compare
REJURAN Nutritive Cream: named c-PDRN, without a captured amount
REJURAN’s Nutritive Cream listing describes c-PDRN® as “a marine growth factor.”
REJURAN suits shoppers who prefer the maker’s c-PDRN wording and a listed subscription option; Abib’s two creams suit shoppers who prioritize explicit PDRN amount statements.
REJURAN lists one-time purchase at $43.20 and a subscription price of $38.02, with delivery choices every one, two, or four months. Its listing also describes the product as a recurring purchase, so the subscription amount belongs beside, rather than in place of, the one-time price.
Anua: salmon source language, with “100” left as a product name
Anua’s PDRN Hyaluronic Acid 100 Moisturizing Cream page says its PDRN is derived from salmon DNA.
Anua describes the cream as lightweight and fast-absorbing, with a non-sticky finish, and says it works under makeup without pilling. Those texture and layering details may matter to shoppers who want a daytime moisturizer that sits under cosmetics.
Medicube: source options matter, and one is marked out of stock
Medicube’s PDRN Pink Peptide Cream listing describes Rose PDRN as vegan. The brand’s U.S. PDRN collection also names a Salmon DNA PDRN option and marks that option out of stock in the captured collection page. These source labels make the product a useful comparison for shoppers who care about animal-derived versus vegan positioning; the captured pages do not give a numeric PDRN amount.
Medicube frames the cream as a hydrating moisturizer for uneven-looking tone and glow, with peptides for hydration. Its Rose PDRN description also names rose extract and describes vegan ingredients and sustainable production as characteristics of the raw material. For shoppers choosing between the Rose and Salmon DNA options, those are distinct source and routine-position details.
Medicube’s separate subscription listing displays $27 and states that cancellation is unavailable before the second delivery.
What could account for different prices?
The five listings show real differences that a shopper can evaluate: source language, disclosed concentration, package volume, other named ingredients, and price offers. REJURAN uses its c-PDRN name, Anua identifies salmon DNA-derived PDRN while leaving “100” undefined as an amount, and Medicube presents Rose PDRN as vegan alongside a separately named salmon-DNA option.
The key price comparison is package cost per volume; source and ingredient-amount statements are separate label details shoppers can prioritize.
Ingredient lists offer a different kind of information from concentration callouts. Under the current U.S. cosmetic labeling rule, 21 CFR 701.3, ingredients above 1% generally appear in descending order of predominance, while ingredients at 1% or less may appear without regard to order. Ingredient order gives a sequence or group, while an explicit percentage or ppm figure supplies a stated amount. For example, Abib’s 1.5% and 15,000 ppm statements describe PDRN amount, while price per 10 ml describes package cost.
Convert the label details into a spending choice
Use the priority that actually affects your purchase:
- A displayed package price below $25: Abib PDRN Volume fill-it Booster crème shows $23.80 for 30 ml, or $7.93 per 10 ml at that displayed price. Using displayed prices, the Booster crème’s $7.93 per 10 ml is lower than Anua’s $10.33 per 10 ml, calculated from $31 for 30 ml.
- A stated PDRN amount: Abib PDRN intensive cream states 1.5% salmon DNA-derived PDRN, and the Booster crème states 15,000 ppm salmon DNA PDRN. Both give shoppers a quantified basis for comparing label disclosures.
- A specifically named source: Anua identifies salmon DNA-derived PDRN; Medicube lists Rose PDRN (Vegan) and separately names a Salmon DNA PDRN option, which its collection marks out of stock.
- An additional quantified ingredient: Abib’s Booster crème lists Volufiline at 10,000 ppm alongside its 15,000 ppm PDRN statement.
For a first purchase, choose the label detail you are willing to pay for, then compare the amount charged for a package with a confirmed size. Abib earns a clear place on a label-conscious shortlist because its two creams quantify PDRN, and the Booster crème adds a second quantified ingredient plus the one complete price-per-volume calculation available in this comparison.
FAQ
Is 1.5% the same as 15,000 ppm?
Yes, when both figures use the same concentration basis, 1.5% converts to 15,000 parts per million. Abib’s intensive cream listing provides both figures for its salmon DNA-derived PDRN.
Does Anua’s “100” mean 100 ppm PDRN?
The product page uses “100” in the cream’s name and identifies its PDRN as salmon DNA-derived; it supplies no ppm or percentage tied to “100.” It names salmon DNA-derived PDRN, so compare the ingredient source statement separately from the product name.
Which option has the clearest budget calculation?
Two listings permit displayed-price calculations: Abib PDRN Volume fill-it Booster crème costs $7.93 per 10 ml from $23.80 for 30 ml, and Anua’s cream costs $10.33 per 10 ml from $31 for 30 ml.
Does a higher PDRN number mean I should pay more?
No. Use the disclosed concentration as a formula-label detail and the displayed price per 10 ml as the package-cost comparison. Compare the disclosed amount for label transparency, and compare price per package volume for budget value.